

Plano ISD Key Communicators

www.pisd.edu/keycommunicators

October 11, 2016 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Agenda

Welcome

Sharon Goldblatt - Key Communicators Committee Chair

Legislative Update

Missy Bender - President, Plano ISD Board of Trustees

Social/Emotional Learning

Karen Noble - Principal, Mendenhall Elementary School Shannon Axtman - Teacher, Mendenhall Elementary School Dr. Matthew Endsley - Principal, Jasper High School Emily Henvey - Teacher, Jasper High School Amy Lenord - Teacher, Jasper High School Jane Shea - Teacher, Jasper High School Mike Stanton - Teacher, Jasper High School

A Conversation with the Superintendent

Dr. Brian Binggeli - Plano ISD Superintendent of Schools

Closing Remarks

Sharon Goldblatt

Key Communicators Future Meetings

Thur., February 2, 2017 Sockwell Center 6301 Chapel Hill Blvd., 75093

Tues., April 11, 2017 Board Room, Administration 2700 W. 15th Street, 75075

Plano ISD Communications Office

Lesley Range-Stanton (469) 752-8094 lesley.range-stanton@pisd.edu

Brittnea Ussery (469) 752-8144 brittnea.ussery@pisd.edu